Home > Software > BIGDATA > HADOOP
Interview Questions   Tutorials   Discussions   Programs   Videos   Discussion   

HADOOP - How does master slave architecture in the Hadoop?

asked SRVMTrainings March 30, 2013 03:42 AM  

How does master slave architecture in the Hadoop?


2 Answers

answered By Ranjit   0  
Hadoop Architecture :

It contains 5 software daemons:
1. Name Node
2. Secondary Name Node
3. Data Node
4. Job Tractor
5. Task Tractor
1.Name Node: It is a master node.It contains metadata. i.e it gives the information about the physical locations of the blocks.
i.e in contains the blocks information,but not data.
2.Secondary Name Node: when ever the name node goes down the secondary name node comes into picture and does the house keeping activities.
i.e the persistent data will be maintain in two files.
1. NamesSpaceImage
2. EditLog
3.Data Node: It is a slave node,it stores the data in the form of blocks.
4.Job Tracker: It is a software daemon resides in name node.
it is mainly responsible for distributing,monitoring and rescheduling the map reduce tasks to task trackers. 
5. Task Tracker:It is also a software daemon,which will does the execution of the map reduce tasks.
   add comment

answered By rajaniikanth   0  
Totally 5 daemons run in Hadoop Master-slave architecture . 
On Master Node : Name Node and Job Tracker and Secondary name node
On Slave : Data Node and Task Tracker

But its recommended to run Secondary name node in a separate machine which have Master node capacity. 
   add comment

Your answer

Join with account you already have



Ready to start your tutorial with us? That's great! Send us an email and we will get back to you as soon as possible!