Home > Software > Data-Warehouse > Informatica
Interview Questions   Tutorials   Discussions   Programs   

Informatica - What is the difference between informatica versions 8.1.1 and 8.6.1?




827
views
asked marvit September 20, 2014 08:04 AM  

What is the difference between informatica versions 8.1.1 and 8.6.1?


           

1 Answers



 
answered By Mswami   0  
Little change in the Administrator Console.in 8.1.1 we can do all the creation of IS and repository Service, web service ,Domain ,node , grid( if we have licensed version).

In 8.6.1 the Informatica Admin console we can manage both Domain page and security page.
Domain Page means all the above like creation of IS and repository Service, web service ,Domain ,node , grid( if we have licensed version) etc. Security page means creation of users, privileges,LDAP configuration , Export Import user and Privileges etc .


Below are some of the new enhancements done in 8.6:

Administration Console:
Generate and upload node diagnostics. You can use the Administration Console generate node diagnostics for a node and upload them to the Configuration Support Manager on http://my.informatica.com. In the Configuration Support Manager, you can diagnose issues in your Informatica environment and maintain details of your configuration. For more information, see the PowerCenter Administrator Guide.

Command Line Programs:
New pmrep command. The pmrep command line program includes a new command, MassUpdate. Use MassUpdate to update a set of sessions based on specified conditions. For more information, see the PowerCenter Command Reference.

Deployment Groups:
Non-versioned repository. You can create and edit deployment groups and copy deployment groups to non-versioned repositories. You can copy deployment groups between versioned and non-versioned repositories. When you copy a dynamic deployment group, the Repository Service converts it to a static deployment group. For a non-versioned repository, if the objects in the deployment group exist in the target repository, the deployment operation deletes the existing objects and creates new objects.

Execute Deployment Groups privilege. The Execute Deployment Groups privilege enables you to copy a deployment group without the write permission on target folders. You still need read permission on the source folders and execute permission on the deployment group to copy the deployment group.
Post-deployment validation. Validate the target repository after you copy a deployment group to verify that the objects and dependent objects are valid.
flag   
   add comment

Your answer

Join with account you already have

FF

Preview


Ready to start your tutorial with us? That's great! Send us an email and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Alert