Home > Software > Testing > Manual-Testing
Interview Questions   Tutorials   Discussions   Programs   Videos   

Manual-Testing - Can any one tell me how SRS ,BRS documents are made?Also,what are the documents to be referred through out the SDLC and TESTING phase?

asked marvit October 7, 2014 01:25 AM  

Can any one tell me how SRS ,BRS documents are made?Also,what are the documents to be referred through out the SDLC and TESTING phase?


1 Answers

answered By shallu   0  

SRS: Measure functional software requirement specification (SRS) documents? Well, we need to define some standard tests to measure the requirements. Once each requirement is passed through these tests you can evaluate and freeze the functional requirements. Let’s take an example. You are working on a web based application. Requirement is as follows: “Web application should be able to serve the user queries as early as possible”

Business Requirements Specifications: Business Requirements Specifications While each of these makes sense by itself, when you merge them together, they seem to cause confusion. I feel it may be that when we think of Requirements, we associate it to functional requirements. When we write specifications, it is technical specifications, not business specifications that come to mind. So where do we start with Business Requirements Specifications? Let’s look at requirements.

SDLC There are various software development approaches defined and designed which are used/employed during development process of software, these approaches are also referred as “Software Development Process Models” (e.g. Waterfall model, incremental model, V-model, iterative model, etc.). Each process model follows a particular life cycle in order to ensure success in process of software development. Software life cycle models describe phases of the software cycle and the order in which those phases are executed. Each phase produces deliverables required by the next phase in the life cycle. Requirements are translated into design. Code is produced according to the design which is called development phase. After coding and development the testing verifies the deliverable of the implementation phase against requirements. There are following six phases in every Software development life cycle model: 1. Requirement gathering and analysis 2. Design 3. Implementation or coding 4. Testing 5. Deployment 6. Maintenance

Following are the types of testing: •Defect testing the failed scenarios, including defect tracking •Path testing •Data set testing •Unit testing •System testing •Integration testing •Black-box testing •White-box testing •Regression testing •Automation testing •User acceptance testing •Software performance testing

   add comment

Your answer

Join with account you already have



Ready to start your tutorial with us? That's great! Send us an email and we will get back to you as soon as possible!