Interview Questions   Tutorials   Discussions   Programs   Videos   

OBIEE - What are the various levels of access authentications?

asked kiran123 February 8, 2012 09:28 PM  

What are the various levels of access authentications?


1 Answers

answered By SRVMTrainings   0  
There are four levels of authentication that can restrict access to the different tables and databases: 1.Operating level authentication: This is the overall higher level access restriction to the application. Without this one cannot get access to the application. 2.Table authentication: The table level authentication is the access permissions set for each physical table. 3.Database authentication: The Database user and password, corresponding previleges can let someone to access specific db or can just give him only partial access. This authentication is the main thing for the application that coordinates different databases. 4.LDAP authentication.
   add comment

Your answer

Join with account you already have



 Write A Tutorials
Online-Classroom Classes

  1 person following this question

  Question tags

obiee × 1

Asked 6 years and 13 hours ago ago
Number of Views -501
Number of Answers -1
Last updated
5 years and 10 months ago ago

Ready to start your tutorial with us? That's great! Send us an email and we will get back to you as soon as possible!