Home > Software > BACKUP > TSM
Interview Questions   Tutorials   Discussions   Programs   

TSM - difference between normal and rollfarward model?




487
views
asked sagar-33 June 13, 2013 04:41 AM  

difference between normal and rollfarward model?


           

2 Answers



 
answered By kocherlakota   0  
normal mode: in normal mode once the transactions are commited to tsm database ,it erases automatically'

rollforward mode: in this mode once the transactions are commited to tsm database it does not erase automatically until dbbackup has taken
flag   
   add comment

 
answered By   0  
Normal Model-  TSM delete the recovery log once it is committed to database
Rollforward model- TSM Delete the recovery log once the database is completed
flag   
   add comment

Your answer

Join with account you already have

FF

Preview


Ready to start your tutorial with us? That's great! Send us an email and we will get back to you as soon as possible!

Alert