recovery log is nothing but record the changes what ever made to the database..there are two modes
1.normal mode 2.roll forward mode
1.in normal mode,we can recover the data only upto point-in-time means recovering the data upto last full backup..we can't recover changes what ever record after completion of last full backup... 2.in roll forward mode,we recover the data to most current state..b/c in roll forward mode records will not delete untill we take the full backup.. but normal mode is default...if u want to change to roll forward command is set mode but in tsm 184.108.40.206 version we have 3 logs 1.archive log 2.active log 3.fail over log.. but here recovery log is roll forward default...
Ready to start your tutorial with us? That's great! Send us an email and we will get back to you as soon as possible!